Hall of Fame 2022 Nomination Form

AOSSM Members:

The Hall of Fame Committee of the American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine (AOSSM) requests nominations of outstanding leaders in the field of sports medicine to be considered for induction into the Society’s Hall of Fame.

Nominees are scored in the areas of Research, Education, Community Service, and, provided the applicant is an AOSSM member, Enduring Contributions to the Field of Sports Medicine and Service to AOSSM.

The same application may be used for both North American and International applicants but note the difference in eligibility and sponsors. Your completed form is the primary tool used to determine the merits of each nominee for consideration for induction into the Hall of Fame.

The deadline for submission of nomination forms is February 4, 2022 and the final determination of inductees will be made by the Hall of Fame Committee.

Induction into the Hall of Fame is AOSSM’s highest form of recognition. A list of the current members of the Hall of Fame is included here. There are a number of members who have made contributions to the specialty of sports medicine and the Society has an array of awards to recognize these individuals. Information on the Society’s awards are listed on the website. Referencing this list will assist you in evaluating the options most suitably recognizing the individual’s contributions to the Society.

We encourage your participation. Members of the Hall of Fame Committee are available to discuss issues related to the Hall of Fame.

We encourage your participation.

AOSSM Hall of Fame Committee
Mary Lloyd Ireland, MD, Chair
Larry S. Bowman, MD
Robert S. Burger, MD
Brian D. Busconi, MD
Andrew J. Cosgarea, MD
George J. Davies, DPT, SCS, ATC, CSCS
David R. Diduch, MD
Michael D. Maloney, MD
Augustus D. Mazzocca, MD, MS
Martha M. Murray, MD
Kurt P. Spindler, MD
Michael J. Stuart, MD